Scherrie Keating RN, BSN, CDE

HELPING PEOPLE PREVENT AND MANAGE DIABETES

Events

  • Thu, Jan 23, (SNOW DATE Jan 30) “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious Health Effects from Toxic Chemicals”, Billerica Crossings, 5:00 pm (1 CEU Nurses, SW, CDP) 
  • Tue, Jan 28 “,Dirty Little Secrets…What’s Hiding in Your products?” bring home non-toxic air freshener, Artisan at Hudson, Welcome Center, 2pm
  • Wed, Jan 29, (SNOW DATE 2/6) DIY Healthy Products Workshop for Healthcare Professionals, Shrewsbury Crossings, $25.00 pp, 30 SPOTS ONLY, REGISTER by 1/15/20 at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/83708513417
  • Tue, Feb 4, (SNOW DATE 2/5) “Traveling the Road of Insulin Resistance Through the Body and the BRAIN”, Fitchburg State University, 4:30 pm (1.5 CEU’s Nurses, SW, CM, CDP’s) NO FEE https://www.fitchburgstate.edu/academics/continuing-education/center-for-professional-studies/insulin-resistance/
  • Tue, Feb 11, (SNOW DATE Feb 12)  “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious Health Effects from Toxic Chemicals” with DIY non-toxic hand sanitizer, Benchmark Senior Living at Forge Hill, 4:30 pm (1 CEU)
  • Wed, Feb 12, (SNOW DATE Feb 13)  “Healthy Eating…One of the Most Powerful Tools for Preventing Chronic Disease” Whitney Place at Northborough, 8:00 am (1 CEU)
  • Tue, Mar 3,  “Choosing to Shop Better to Feel Better”, Artisan at Hudson Welcome Center, 2pm
  • Wed, Mar 18, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain??” Whitney Place at Northborough, 8:00 am (1 CEU)
  • Thu, Mar 26, “Insulin Resistance, Alzheimer’s Disease and Your Future Health”, Paxton COA 10:30 am
  • Thu, Mar 26, “Healthy Eating…One of the Most Powerful Tools for Preventing Chronic Disease” Brain Injury Association of MA 39th Annual Conference – Best western Royal Plaza in Marlborough, 3 pm
  • Mon – Tuesday Apr 6-7, Wurkwel Summit “Active Aging with Ageless Grace” Chicago, Illinois
  • Wed, Apr 15, “Caring for the Aging Population with Diabetes” Whitney Place at Northborough, 8:00 am (1 CEU)
  • Thu, Apr 16, ” Healthy Eating…One of the Most Powerful Tools for Preventing Chronic Disease“, Whitney Place in Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU nurses, SW, CM – pending approval)
  • Thu, Apr 30, “Dueling Epidemics: Making a Positive Impact”, 6 CEU conference for Nurses, SW, CM, CDP’s, Dental professionals, Speakers: Scherrie Keating RN, BSN, CDCES, CDP, CDC, NDPP Lifestyle Coach, Ageless Grace Educator and Tammy Pozerycki MA, CADDCT, CFRDT, CDP, COTP, The Overlook in Charlton, 8:00 am – 4:15 pm. Registration link, costs coming soon
  • Mon, May 11, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain??”, Nurses and Hospital Week, Newton-Wellesley Hospital, 12 noon, (1 CEU)
  • Thu, May 21, “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious health Effects from Toxic Chemicals“, Whitney Place in Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU nurses, SW, CM – pending approval)
  • Sat, May 30, “Insulin resistance, Alzheimer’s Disease and Your Future Health”, 2020 Alzheimer’s Conference at Youville Place, Lexington, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm 
  • Thu, Jun 21, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain?“, Whitney Place in Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU nurses, SW, CM – pending approval)
  • Thursday – Friday August 6 – 7, 2020, MAIA – Mid American Institute on Aging and Wellness Conference, University of Southern Indiana, August 6 – breakout session: “Caring for the Aging Population with Diabetes”, August 7 – Opening KEYNOTE Alzheimer’s Disease… Diabetes of the Brain?? August 7 – breakout session: “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious Health Effects from Toxic Chemicals”
  • Thu, Oct 15, ” Caring for the Aging Population with Diabetes“, Whitney Place in Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU nurses, SW, CM – pending approval)
  • Thu, Nov 19, “Helping Patients with Type 2 Diabetes Improve Glycemic Control Through Daily Self-Management“, Whitney Place in Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU nurses, SW, CM – pending approval)
  • Thu, Dec 17, “Type 2 Diabetes Complications and the Path to Prevention“, Whitney Place in Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU nurses, SW, CM – pending approval)