Call 508-864-5142
Scherrie Keating RN, BSN, CDE

HELPING PEOPLE PREVENT AND MANAGE DIABETES

Events

  • New! Diabetes Prevention CommunityKickoff Webinar Sep 16, 4:30 pm ET Get the full details
  • Tue, Sept 10, “Prediabetes… Could it Be You?” Hudson Senior Center 2pm
  • Wed, Sept 18, “Prediabetes…Epidemic, Screening and proven Prevention Education Everyone MUST know!”, Wingate Residences at Norton, 7:30 pm (1 CEU) 
  • Wed, Sept 18, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain??”, Prince Pizzeria, Saugus, 5:00 pm (1 CEU)
  • Wed, Sept 25, “Dirty Little Secrets…What’s Hiding in Your Products?”, Marlborough COA, 11:30 am
  • Wed, Sept 25, “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious Health Effects from Toxic Chemicals”, Blair House of Tewksbury 5:00 pm (1 CEU)
  • Thu, Sept 26, “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious Health Effects from Toxic Chemicals” with DIY hand sanitizer, Whitney Place at Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU)
  • Tue, Oct 1, “Prediabetes…Could It Be You?”, Brightview Danvers, 11:30 am
  • Wed, Oct. 2. “Making a Significant Impact in Reducing Risk of Type 2 Diabetes in Our Seniors”, MCOA 2019 Fall Conference, DoubleTree by Hilton, Danvers, 9-10:15 am
  • Tue, Oct.15, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain?”, NHARCH (New Hampshire Assisted Residential care Homes) Conference, Concord NH, 2-3pm
  • Wed, Oct 16, “Healthy Eating Made Easier”, The Branches of Marlboro, (program collaboration with The Branches Chef) 11:30 am
  • Thu, Oct. 24, “Healthy Eating…One of the Most Powerful Tools for Preventing Chronic Disease”, Whitney Place at Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU)
  • Mon, Oct 28, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain??”, Legal Seafoods, Park Plaza, Boston, 4:30-7pm, Diabetes Kare Consulting and Care Dimensions presenting (2 CEU’s)
  • Tue, Nov 5, “Traveling the Road of Insulin Resistance Through the Body and the BRAIN”, Fitchburg State University, 4:30 pm (1.5 CEU’s)
  • Wed, Nov 6 “Educate, Empower and Prevent Serious Health Effects from Toxic Chemicals”, Shrewsbury Crossings, 4:30 pm (1 CEU)
  • Thu, Nov 7, “Type 2 Diabetes Complications and the Path to Prevention”, Billerica Crossings, 5:30 pm (1 CEU)
  • Wed, Nov 20, “Dueling Epidemics: Learning to Make a Positive Difference”, Whitney Place at Natick, Speakers: Scherrie Keating, RN, BSN, CDE, CDP and Tammy Pozerycki, MA, CADDT, CFRDT, CDP, 8:00-4pm, (6 CEU)
  • Thu, Nov.21, “Insulin Resistance, Alzheimer’s Disease and Your Future Health”, The Branches of Marlboro, 10:00 AM
  • Thu, Nov 21, “Caring for the Aging Population with Diabetes”, Whitney Place at Sharon, 4:30 pm (1 CEU)
  • Wed, Dec 4, North Central Mass Chamber of Commerce Women Leader Conference, location TBA, 11:45-1:30
  • Tue, Dec. 10, “Dirty Little Secrets…What’s Hiding in Your products?” with DIY non-toxic air freshener, Artisan at Hudson, Welcome Center, 2pm
  • Tue, Mar, 3, 2020, “Choosing to Shop Better to Feel Better”, Artisan at Hudson Welcome Center, 2pm
  • Thu, Mar 26, 2020, “Insulin Resistance, Alzheimer’s Disease and Your Future Health”, Paxton COA 10:30 am
  • Mon, May 11, 2020, “Alzheimer’s Disease…Diabetes of the Brain??”, Nurses and Hospital Week, Newton-Wellesley Hospital, time TBA (1 CEU)